Sunday, November 11, 2012

Central African Republic Dedicated for Missionary Work

 Our mission, the Democratic Republic of Congo, Kinshasa, Mission, consists of the DRC, the Republic of Congo (where we serve), Cameroon, Gabon, Central African Republic and Equatorial Guinea.  A most wonderful dedication of Central African Republic just happened when Elder Holland of the Quorum of the Twelve Apostles was in DRC to dedicate the Kinshasa Temple and meet with local church leaders.  Our mission president, President Jameson, and his wife were able to travel with Elder Holland to Central African Republic for this occasion.  There is a wonderful article in the Church News published this last week, with several pictures, that tells about this visit and the members of the Church in that area.  Here is a link:

No comments:

Post a Comment